How it works
When employees join, an Azure Active Directory account with password and an email address are automatically created for the employee. When leaving the company, the account and email address are automatically deactivated or deleted again. This prevents unused accounts remaining available, also known as 'orphan accounts', and prevents misuse and potential security risks. Moreover, costs can be saved by optimized licence management.